RSS Feed

Green Checks all Around!

Posted on

May 25, 2010
219.2 pounds

So, I’ve mentioned before that I’m using Calorie King to track my calories in (I don’t subtract out my calories out, so I don’t really track that).  They give these green checks if you’re within ~100 calories of your target.  My target is 1650, so as long as I don’t eat too little, or go overboard, I get a green check.  I’ve never really cared about them before, and haven’t worried about them in the past.  However, I’ve gotten 2 in the past 2 days, and I’m HOOKED!  Gimme a green check!  Gimme!  Gimme!

So, if nothing else motivates me, those darn green checks do!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. Your weight went from 222 to 200 to 219? Is that right?

    Reply
  2. Woopsie daisies! No, thankfully I don't bounce around THAT much! That 200.0 was apparently just wishful thinking – should have been 220.0. I once did that on Calorie King, and they asked me for my "Success Story"! I was so confused, since I'd only lost like 3 pounds! LOL! Updating the old post now! Thanks for pointing this out — and reading!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

