RSS Feed

YAY for Awards!

This morning I received the Versatile Blogger Award from Rinn!  

Check out her amazing blog — she’s always so thoughtful.  And her writing far surpasses mine.  Or yours.  Check her out…  Ring Around Rinn


There are a variety of duties that come with this award…  The Laws of the Award state that I must perform 4 Sacred Duties:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 newly discovered blogs.
  4. Let your nominees know about the award.

I can easily do the first two…  Thanks so much, Rinn!  I feel honored to have made your top four!
7 things about myself:
  1. I have a list of 10 things that I will accomplish in the next year; it varies from paying off my car to getting pregnant, and everything in between.
  2. I clip a lot of coupons, then never use them.
  3. A co-worker asked to hire me as her interior designer (a dream job for me).  I declined because I don’t want to mix 1 work environment with another.  And because I’m scared.
  4. I am trying to cut out artificial sweeteners.  It’s not working.
  5. I am vain.  And judgmental.  And insecure.
  6. I have an overactive imagination, and have thought of a variety of scenarios where I need to use my (non-existent) survival skills.  
  7. I once told an interviewer that the accomplishment I was most proud of was that I had adopted a cat.  I was serious.  (But knew immediately that that was the worst answer I could have given in that situation, and would not get the job.)
The only other blogs that I read are on Calorie King though, and I don’t think that I can link to them.  Sorry, potential awardees…
About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

