RSS Feed

Binging

Posted on

I want to binge right now. The thing is, intellectually, I know I don’t want to. But there’s something in me that’s craving. I gave in and stopped at a cupcake bakery for an afternoon snack on my way home from a dermatologist appointment. 



But then I wanted to head over to the NY pizzeria for a slice or 2. Why? I had a good lunch. Like a REALLY good lunch:

  • Arugula 
  • Heirloom tomatoes
  • Goat cheese
  • Filet mignon
  • Garlic infused Olive oil with pepper & sea salt

It was a fantastic salad. And I was satisfied. But it wasn’t greasy. Or hot. Or extremely filling, I suppose. I thought it was — but then, on came the need for the cupcake. And the desire for the pizza. To which I said NO! to. (And, only getting 1 cupcake this time is a victory, but still).

Why’d I have to drive my car there? Park there? Get out of my car there? Wait for htem to finish helping someone else there? Get back in my car with my cupcake?

Disillusioned with my successes. Feeling doomed to failure. Not a good way to start the weekend.

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

