RSS Feed

Back in the swing of things…

Posted on

Updated 3:10PM:
I just started the 50 x July Challenge and everyone should come join! I’m “only” looking to lose 41 pounds by July, but still! Any amount is valid! LONG TERM goals keep my eye on the prize!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I’m back, baby! I lost a pound from yesterday to today. Yeah, yeah, yeah. It’s not real. I know that. I’m not an idiot, people. BUT, after hitting targets, pre-planning, working out every day (but Saturday), I feel like I NEEDED this. AND, because it put me until a 5-pound increment, I get to get a pedicure tonight. After my workout. Woot!

Yesterday’s workout (elliptical for 65 minutes) felt GREAT. I had meant to do only 30 minutes, then go to swim practice, but I missed my time, and then I would have been late for practice, so I just kept ellipticalling it. (Not really a word, but you know what I mean).

Went out for dinner last night — BJ’s Brewery & Pizza. Used their calorie menu to figure out what I wanted. Not sure how, but a whole mini Vegetarian pan pizza is “only” 597 calories. Unheard of. Yes, please! :) Also got a glass of Zinfandel and a bunch of water. Still came in below calorie target for the day, thanks to my super yum lunch.

Discovered Chiobani (sp?) Greek yogurt yesterday. Well, really, I discovered it a while ago, but never had any (still had Trader Joe’s in the fridge). Umm, YUM! So good. The pomegranate flavor actually has pomegranate seeds in it. Yay. And they were on sale for a buck each. SCORE!

As many of you know, I (and most people) do better when I plan ahead of time. So, I figured I’d share my menu planner… I fill mine out on Sunday mornings (after I read the paper), when I take inventory of my fridge, freezer & pantry, and bust out my favorite cookbooks. I plan all the dinners for the week (even the nights that we’ll be heading out), assume that I’ll have leftovers for lunch (except for weekend lunches, when I’ve started making soups).

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B9jKgVpCdvywZDY2NjRkZDMtMGYyOC00ZjA2LWIwZjYtYjZiNTQwMjhkMmQy&hl=en&authkey=COfKlZYL

So, this is split into Breakfast, Lunch, Snack 1, Snack 2, Dinner, Snack 3. You can move these around for your own use, but since I try to eat every 3 hours or so, and don’t usually have breakfast until 8:30 or 9, having a snack between Breakfast & Lunch is pretty darn hard. So I have Breakfast at 8:30 or 9, Lunch at 11:30 or noon, an afternoon snack around 2:30 or 3, then a post-workout snack (trying to do fruit & nuts or a protein shake) between 5:30 and 7, then I do dinner fairly quickly after that (trying to do smaller dinners) at about 7 to 8PM. The final snack is (ideally) a piece of dark chocolate, but I’ve also been having popcorn lately (just got a new ab fab air popper). Anyway, if you work out in the AM, you might prefer a snack first thing when you get up, etc… Hope this helps!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

