RSS Feed

Oh, geez…

Posted on

This new elliptical is going to be the death of me. It’s SO MUCH harder than the ones at the gym. How can that be possible? I set it all up, found a 45 minute program I wanted to do, set up an episode of The Tudors on Netflix, and set out to work my butt off (literally). OMGoodness. The pre-set settings are TOUGH. Which is a really good thing, but it kind of makes me question my other exercise!

It did get SUPER hot in the office (which is weird b/c it’s the coolest room in the house – but I was literally dripping with sweat). Luckily I was at home, so no one but the dogs saw me working out in just a sports bra and leggings (sorry for that visual).

One day at a time kids!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
New train of thought:
Last night had my first photography class at the Julia Dean Photography Workshops in Venice. I hadn’t read my camera’s instruction manual ahead of time, and felt kind of like an idiot. The teacher is definitely not the warm & fuzzy type. At all. But, he’s fair, and has a good eye. Gives good advice (reasonable about $$, etc.), so that’s really all that matters. My assignment for the week is to take my camera everywhere I go, snap 40 pictures (10 in each of 4 different settings) and edit down to 10 artful pieces. YAY for creativity!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

