RSS Feed

Harrumph…

Posted on

I had to miss a session with my trainer because… wait for it… I forgot my pants. :( CRUD! Last week it was my shoes, now it’s my PANTS?!?! What the heck?

I was even excited to go, and more excited when I realized that I have swim tonight too. That would have been a 2-a-day. :( Now it’s just a 1-workout kind of day. Not nearly as exciting (or helpful for my plan to become a super fit hot chica!).

So, I’m making a change. HeidiKristin hit the nail on the head with her comment on my last blog post (Thanks, Heidi :hi: — I had an aha! moment!) I exercise a lot. I feel like I exercise a lot, so then I feel like I can eat a lot to make up for all that exercise that I’m doing. But really, I shouldn’t be eating back those calories (at least not all of them). I’m averaging about 1850 calories eaten per day – and then I exercise away about 600 of those, so I’m netting about 1250. Which SHOULD make me lose weight, but it’s not.

So, here’s the dealio: I’m increasing my calorie target to 1400 from 1200. That will give me a green check up to 1550 calories, or down to 1250 calories. I’m going to log my time exercised and my calories burnt in the actual exercise (so I can look at it later, if I’m so inclined), but I’ll zero out the exercise calories. Basically, I’m not eating back exercise calories, but I’m increasing the number that I’m allowed to have to off-set that a little.

Of course, I say this now, but I’m having my RMR (resting metabolic rate) re-tested on Friday morning with a dietitian, so she may blow this plan up in my face… Until then, 1400 here I come!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

