RSS Feed

Oh, so THAT’S the problem!

Posted on

I think I mentioned that I started working with a new trainer. He asked me to bring in 2 days worth of my food diary. I forgot to do it today, so he asked me to email it to him, so he could review it and provide some feedback when we meet on Thursday. Sure, easy enough. He asked for the past 2 days, but I reminded him that I’ve been sick and haven’t been eating super, and we camped this weekend, so I didn’t log. So he just told me to find 2 good days.

I’ve just gone through a whole month of food diaries to find 2 “good” days. And you know what I found? I don’t have any. I don’t have ANY days in April that were what I would consider good food days. WTH? How is it possible that every day (except weekends) I log every friggin bite that goes into my body, and I still have some food every day that isn’t what I would consider good? And this is not just 1 bite of something — it’s at least 1 full MEAL a day (when I eat 4 to 5 meals a day) that is not what it should be. That’s 25% of the time!

Do I meet my daily calorie targets? Yes. Mostly. (Only if you count exercise calories.) But do I do it with clean, whole foods? Nope. I’m not buying out the grocery store of Kraft foods, mind you, but even tonight at Trader Joe’s I had to remind myself to put down the processed crap and pick up the whole foods.

So, ummm, I’m hoping that this little realization of mine will now lead me to lose a bunch of weight, as I start mindfully eating whole, clean food. Of course, I welcome that. But what the heck have I been doing? I totally fooled myself that each day looked like the PERFECT food day. But yet, I couldn’t find one day in the WHOLE MONTH of April! Yikes.

Arrrgh. Realization: No one to blame but myself.

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

