RSS Feed

Friggin’ Cupcakes!

Posted on

Why do cupcakes taunt me so?  Mounds of soft, fluffy vanilla, topped with a sweet-but-tart lemon frosting, swirled in a counterclockwise motion…  I just cannot resist!  They must put crack in them!


On the bright side, I only ate 1.  One the down side, I was already over my target for the day, and I am planning on eating out tonight.  Blech.  I did not plan.  And that is my fault.  


Not to mention the sugary, sticky sweet Pomegranate & Tangerine sodas…


Grumble.

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. CUPCAKES!!! YES! Sadly, once I found out I couldn’t have gluten or dairy, I have been on the search for a good cupcake. It’s been 2 months since my last one 😦 Why are they so darn tasty????

    Reply
    • I KNOW! I really do think that there’s crack in them – even the ones I make myself. It seems that LA *should* have some DF, GF cupcakes somewhere. Would it be too much to ask for naturally calorie free & fat free as well? Maybe the nutritional value of celery?!?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

