RSS Feed

Err, I take that back…

Posted on

Tread lightly on the previous recipe, my friends.  I’ve led you astray.

It might have been the pepitas (it WAS the pepitas…), or it might have been that I cooked it for 45 minutes (not 30 – 40 minutes) (it WAS definitely overcooked), or it could have been that I used 1/2 quick oats, when I should have used all rolled oats, or it could have been that there was just not enough wetness to make it perfect (next time = more applesauce AND more agave), but this was just NOT good, my friends.

Overly dry, overly pepita-y (yes, that’s a word!), and overly yuck.

Sorry.  I take back my “easy peasy”.  I screwed up the easy peasy.

On the upside:  My house smells amazing.  If you’re selling your home, DEFINITELY make some granola the morning of an open house!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

3 responses »

  1. My mom swore by apple cider on the stove for open houses. (In a Northern state… in December… it was cold). But granola sounds pretty perfect too!

    Reply
  2. My mom was a realtor, a had this great potpourri simmer pot that she'd take to all the houses. When I was househunting myself, I noticed that all the "good" houses had just made cookies that morning!

    Reply
  3. Ack, just realized that the last comment that I made (RE: cookies!) came from the wrong Google account… Anyway, thanks for the comment! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

