RSS Feed

Attack ’em for a Victory!

I always do better when I create a plan of attack.  And I’m pretty sure that’s what I need to do:  Attack.

(Pretend that you’re still a cheerleader with me:  A-T-T-A-C-K, Attack ’em for a Victory!)

Can you find me? No?!? Well, look for the girl that looks kind of like me, except 80 pounds lighter. She's sitting on someone's knee (!), 4th from the left. I would never purposely sit on someone anymore. Promise.

O-K.  Clap.  Now that that’s done, let’s start with September’s Goals.

Me before last year's Nautica Malibu Triathlon - I came in 6th. Top five get on the podium...

  • Stop biting fingernails:  Make appointment with hypnotherapist that I pre-paid for from a local groupon-like site, ConejoDeals
  • Exercise with a 500 calorie per day burn 6 of 7 days per week
  • Create & stick to a meal plan each week
  • Blog once a day with at least 3 pictures per post
  • Knit or crochet at least 3 times a week
  • Vacuum once a week
  • Send birthday/anniversary cards BEFORE said birthdays/anniversaries
Shoot!  Just realized that I missed my good friends’ anniversary!  See – this is why I need goals like this.

Happiest of anniversaries, Scott & Christina!

  •  FIND retainer!
  • Wash my face before bed; shower after working out (Eww, I know.  TMI?)
  • Take the dogs for a walk every day, even if we’re going to the dog park
  • Finish editing pics from Africa & upload to Facebook & Picasa

We were in Africa in February & March. It's now September, and my hubby will kill me if I don't finish editing, sorting & uploading soon...

  • Weight on September 30 = 199
  • Move my body 120 miles
  • Organize the office, including figuring out a plan for all the torn out magazine articles.
  • Limit drinks to 3 drinks per day.  Thanks for the idea Tina!
These are all reasonable, and will get me closer to who I want to be.  Please help me if you see me floundering!
About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

One response »

  1. Pingback: Busy, Busy Bee « TresLaLa to TinyLaLa

Leave a Reply

