RSS Feed

10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Happiest of Fridays to you, blog-o-sphere!  Hope you’ve got BIG plans for this weekend…  I know that I do.  Well, not really, but it’s almost time to change that!

I’ve had a lot of new readers lately, once I switched formats.  So, Hey there!  Welcome!  Stick around a bit.  Pull up a chair (or an ottoman) and a bottle glass of wine, and let’s get to know one another, shall we?

10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

  1. We have over 200 bottles of wine.  And I have a spreadsheet that tells me where they’re all located in the house.  You need an Old Vine Zin?  Easy:  Rack number 3, Row number 5, Space number 2.  (NOTE:  The 12 bottles that we bought wine tasting last week?  All sitting on the kitchen counter, waiting to be added to the spreadsheet.)
  2. I had a black & white cat growing up that we named Mittens.  And then my brother re-named him 3 years later.  His new name?  Dwezil.  Like Dwezil Zappa.  I was not allowed to name my next cat Moon Unit (as in Moon Unit Zappa) – it was forbidden by my mom.  I don’t blame her.  I named the 2nd cat Stryper, after the Christian hair band.
  3. I wanted to drop out of college and become an interior designer.  I didn’t.  I got a BA in Foreign Affairs and a minor in Economics.  Yet, I manage Clinical Trials for oncology & hematology products at a pharmaceutical company.  Go figure.  (I also have my MBA, but I just finished that in December 2010).
  4. I had potato chips & chocolate covered banana chips for breakfast.  Don’t judge.
  5. The 2 front burners on my stove look like this:

Left front burner - This is from a spill from the last time the hubby made his beer.

Right front burner - This is from the 2nd to last time my hubby made beer, and there was a boil-over. He then scrubbed with steel wool, and it scratched.

Anyone have any ideas on how to clean the first one without scratching like the 2nd?

  1. I don’t know how to make this continue to auto-number, after I’ve added a space.  D’oh!
  2. I made breakfast tacos for lunch.  I’m pretty much a badass that way.

First, I sautéed chopped yellow grape tomatoes in olive oil.

Whip 3 egg whites with 1 full egg (or use all egg whites, but I accidentally broke this yolk while trying to take the photo!)

Pour it over & scramble!

Meanwhile, wet a paper towel, and wrap 2 corn tortillas. Microwave for 20 seconds.

Spoon the eggs into the tortillas, top with chopped cilantro, and Mexican Red sauce. Nom nom nom.

  1. I realized today that I’ve weighed more than 200 pounds for most of my adult life.  And *surprise* I don’t like it.
  2. I lived in Yakutsk, Siberia for a month in high school on an exchange program.  I got mono, and cried when they brought a Russian doctor to see me.  On a related note, I got a facial today, and my esthetician is from Yakutsk, Siberia.
  3. It’s date night, y’all!  We’re headed to Fins Tavern & Grill for dinner, then maybe a movie…  Peace out!
About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

