RSS Feed

Off to Bed!

It’s 8:30 PM – time for this triathlete to head to bed.  A quick post documenting what I’ve packed (this doesn’t include any of the stuff on my bike, like 2 tubes, tire levers, CO2, etc.).

Starting with the Amgen Triathlon Team Tri Uniform.  It’s made by K-Swiss, and seems really nice.  This will be the first time I’ve worn it though (poor planning, I know!)  I love the DNA on it!  🙂

Front of my Tri Uniform

Back of Tri Uniform

However, I’ve identified a few issues with it:

  • It’s white.  And will get wet.  Therefore, I’ll be wearing a bathing suit underneath, (with a sports bra under that for support).
  • It’s tight.  Not as tight as maybe it’s supposed to be, but tight enough to make me look like sausage casing.  Best plan to beat sausage casing:  wear a bathing suit underneath.  Kind of like Spanx for Triathletes.

Here’s what I’ll be wearing in the morning when I leave the house:

  • Bathing suit
  • Sports bra
  • Amgen Tri Team Tech tee-shirt
  • Amgen Tri Team hooded sweatshirt
  • Polar Heart Rate Monitor
  • Flip flops
  • Workout pants
All the rest of this has made its way into my Triathlon bag:

Swimming stuff

  • Wetsuit
  • Body glide & Tri Slide
  • Speedo Baja Goggles
  • Amgen Tri Team swim cap (will go on first, then goggles, then 2nd swim cap)
  • Colored swim cap from the race
  • 2 beach towels in a bright color
  • Head lamp to walk from the car to the racking area

Bike Stuff

  • Helmet with my number already on it
  • 2 water bottles to wash sand from my feet after coming from the water
  • Baby power to help dry feel after washing them, before putting on socks
  • Socks
  • Cycling Shoes – Shimano WR40
  • Cycling gloves
  • Shot blocks (will go in bento box on bike)
  • Sporty Spice sunglasses
  • Neutrogena Wet Skin sunscreen

Running stuff

  • Puma shoes with quick laces
  • Racing belt, with number already attached
  • Visor for run (because after coming out of the water, going into a helmet, my hair’s gonna be BAD!)
Off to sleep, my loves!  Have a great night!  And if you read this some time between 8 and 11 AM (Pacific), say a bit of a prayer for me, and toast with your mimosa or Bloody Mary!
About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. And I thought I had to carry a lot of stuff for cycling in the snow! I think you have me beat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

