RSS Feed

What I Ate Wednesday – Take 3

Sorry that I’ve been MIA the past couple of days – my parents were in town and we were hanging out…

Parents > Blog readers

Very important to get priorities straight!  And I’ve got ’em!  Sorry, friends!

Anyway, today is What I Ate Wednesday…  What better way to get back to you!

This morning’s breakfast = Breakfast of Champions…  Cold pizza with iced coffee, of course!  (Not sure that you’ll find any other bloggers posting their pics of cold pizza in their office at 7:30 AM…  Or, maybe you will.  I dunno…  At least it’s not oatmeal!  (Which I love, and eat 4 out 5 days – the other day is something crazy like cold pizza – sue me.)

Leftover pizza from Monday evening in wine country. Arugula, garlic, artichokes, ricotta, and mozzarella. SUPER good!

Went out for lunch to Whole Foods.  One of my employees has a birthday tomorrow, but she’s off to Germany (lucky duck!), so we celebrated early.  I was in charge of picking out the celebration dessert!  Photos of the birthday dessert to come later…

Picked up an Avocado al Fresco sandwich, some bulk Parmesan potato chips ($0.66 worth!), and a Zevia Dr. Zevia…

Wait, what?  You wanted a pic of the sando?  Okey-dokey!

Vegan Wheat Roll with avocado, goat cheese, arugula, tomato, olive oil, salt & pepper.

Super yum.

Afternoon snack was the aforementioned birthday celebration food.  Blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, golden raspberries, and strawberries on strawberry shortcake cakes, granola, and non-fat whipped cream.  It was SUPER good.  And, much better than our normal birthday cake celebrations from Ralph’s…  I love being able to pick it out!  Being the boss does have its perks!

BUT…  I don’t have any pictures of it.  I KNOW!  I KNOW!  Worst food blogger ever.  Except, my team doesn’t know about the blog.  Work life vs. blog life.  You know…  Anyway.  I’ll make it up to you.

After Pilates, I didn’t feel like cooking.  So, the salmon in the fridge will have to wait.  Tonight’s dinner was a mishmash of leftovers.  Friday night’s not-so-super pasta dish (whole wheat pasta, parsley, basil, ricotta, and heirloom tomatoes) and Saturday night’s Tuscan chicken with mushrooms in a cream sauce.  Add a hunk of French bread on the side, and a glass of diet Root Beer from Soda Stream, and it was a perfect dinner…

But, for dessert, I had a second helping of shortcake, berries, and whipped cream.  Skipped the granola on this one…  Had a few handfuls on my way to Pilates that I didn’t cop to earlier…

See, the pic was worth the wait!  I wouldn’t let you down…  again.

More posts tomorrow!  Promise!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

One response »

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday – Take 5 « TresLaLa to TinyLaLa

Leave a Reply

