RSS Feed

Rough morning, Tough workout!

Have you noticed anything different?  You haven’t?!? Let me give you a hint…  Look over to your right.  And then click that little “Like” button!  I set up a TresLaLa to TinyLaLa Facebook page!  You know you like it!  Just hit the button!  🙂

This morning was rough, my friends.  I had a few too many glasses of wine at the shrimp boil yesterday.  Not to mention that extra beer that I threw in there.  I’m not able to sleep any more after getting my drink on.  So I was awake at 4:15 AM, just staring at the clock (which is really hard because I can’t see the clock without my glasses on or contacts in).  I just hate the feeling when you WANT to be asleep, and you know you NEED to be asleep, but just can’t sleep!  Alcohol really screws with my sleeping patterns – yet another reason why I’m trying to limit to 3 drinks in any given 24 hour period (yesterday’s party was 6 hours long…).  I just never seem to remember when I’m having fun & socializing that it’s not going to feel good at 4 AM.  D’oh!

Nekkid cauliflowers...

Today’s TinyLaLa Check In has been postponed until tomorrow, folks.  I got my body fat tested at the gym today (calipers method, belch!) but I forgot all the details at work!  Boo.  I’ll check in early tomorrow my time to get those deets posted.  I have to warn you – it ain’t pretty…

Today I started a training program at the gym at work.  It’s called The Biggest Winner.  It’s a group training session, where we’ll meet with a personal trainer either once or twice a week for 12 weeks.  I signed up for the 1 per week group (either Mondays or Wednesdays – which means I’m going to have to take another look at my workout calendar to figure what works best).  I’m finding that I need more personal attention – even though it’s a group training session, I feel like I need the push.  I wish I were able to work out as hard as I do when I’m with a trainer when there isn’t one around, but alas…  it doesn’t work that way for me.

Stay tuned to this space to start seeing the weight fall off me!

Today was the first day of the program.  Weight, BF assessment, measurements, fitness assessments, and a workout.  I’ll fill in all the details tomorrow.  Promise!

Tonight’s dinner was roasted cauliflower (a head of cauliflower cut into florets, topped with olive oil spray and garlic gold nuggets baked at 425* for 13 minutes), wilted spinach (a bag of organic spinach that was about to turn, heated on the stove top with a spray of olive oil and more garlic gold nuggets), and leftover salmon.  I’ve decided that I can’t buy Costco‘s salmon any more.  I really don’t like the leftovers!  My microwave / kitchen / first floor stinks!  But, dinner was tasty & nutritious.  YAY for planning!

Of course, planning only works when you work it.  This morning I was running late for a meeting, so I forgot my breakfast AND lunch.  Grabbed an egg white sandwich with cheese & bacon on a whole wheat English muffin for breakfast, and a chicken salad sandwich with tons of veggies and Baked! Doritos for lunch.  Were these terrible choices?  No.  Were they what I’d eat if I had thought about it before placing my order?  No.  No winners in this, friends.  Planning = 0; Lara = 0.

I came home tonight to about a gazillion new magazines!  Not sure what the deal is, but I am inundated!  For some reason I got Harper’s Bazaar too.  Weird – I’m sure I didn’t subscribe to that…  Strange.  While the hubby fills his brain with Monday Night Football, I’m headed up to bed with a cup of tea and a stack of mags!

Do you work out with a trainer?  Have you in the past?  Were you able to take what they taught you and incorporate it into your normal workout routine?

Anyone else have the inability to sleep after a few drinky-poos?

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. I buy a lot of my meat, including salmon, from Costco. As soon as I get it home I divide it up into portions and immediately freeze everything I don’t need for the next few days

    Reply
    • I definitely do that with the chicken (they now have organic that comes in little pouches – 2 breasts per pouch). But I don’t like freezing fish… If I’m buying it fresh, I’d rather it stay that way. Weird? Probably. When I mentioned it to the hubby, I remembered that I had planned to serve the fish when my parents were visiting. Which would have meant only 1 night of leftovers for hubby & I, which would have been OK. As it is, we still have 2 servings left, and he’s headed out of town this weekend. 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

