RSS Feed

I never said it was pretty…

Actually, I’m pretty sure I said it was ugly.  My newest stats…

TinyLaLa Check-in – 26 September

These were done on Monday, but if you’ll recall, I forgot them in my office at work on Monday night –> no posting.  Then yesterday I was slammed at work, and forgot them again.  D’oh!

Weight:  211.5 (this was at 4 PM; that morning I was 209.4)

Body Fat measurements – Tri, Ab & Thigh using calipers, I think these are mm?:

  • Tricep:  38.5
  • Ab:  31.9
  • Thigh:  40.6
  • Total body fat:  38.64% <– YIKES!
  • Lean body mass:  129.8 pounds
  • Total body fat:  81.7 pounds <– Holy cannoli!
Measurements:
  • Waist:  40.5 inches
  • Hips:  44.5 inches
I told you it wasn’t pretty.  We do weigh-ins weekly and measurements every 6 weeks.  Hopefully we’ll see some good improvement in those measurements & body fat tests.  Honestly, this is unacceptable.  I’m pretty sure that my body fat has gone up recently.  Not fair.
Assessments:
We then did our training assessments.  These we also do at the 6 week (mid-way) and 12 week (final) time points to see how much better we got.
  • 1.5 mile run:  13:47
  • Sit & reach (no shoes):  43 cm – This tests flexibility, and I’ve always been pretty flexible.  I don’t expect this to change.
  • Push-ups – on toes, chin to small medicine ball:  4 reps
  • Plank:  0:58 – This is not enough.  I’m doing Pilates, and lots of ab work.  I should be able to hold for at least 1:30
  • Leg press – 210 pounds:  8 reps
  • Assisted pull-up – 108 pounds:  12 reps
On to the workout…
I”m not going to give you the weights that I used.  Suffice to say, they were heavy.  But, I don’t want to be responsible for anyone tearing a disc out of their back (is that even possible)?  See Don’t Listen To Me for further information as to why I’m not the one you should look to for this type of guidance.
After we did our Measurements & Assessments, we had about 20 minutes until time was “up”.  I had some extra time, so I decided to do 2 super sets of each exercise.  My workouts are usually broken down into 2 exercises in a “group”, then go on to 2 more exercises in another group.  Sometimes these are the same muscle groups, sometimes they’re different.  I usually super-set them, with 3 sets each.  Meaning in Group 1, I do exercise 1, then exercise 2, then 1, then 2, then 1, then 2, and THEN I can move on to Group 2, and do the same.  There are typically 4 to 5 groups in any of my workouts.  This will make more sense when you see it below:
Group Muscle Exercise Reps

1

Back Seated row with twist

15 each

 
Legs Step-ups

15 each

 

2

Core / Low back Low back extension with reverse fly

12

Back & Biceps Pull-ups

12

 

3

Chest & Triceps Narrow Chest Press  
Core Plank rotate to side plank

0:60

 

4

Shoulders Standing shoulder press

15

 
Core Opposite crunch on BOSU

15 each

Let me know if you’re interested in seeing more of our workouts – I’m happy to post them…  I’m just not sure if anyone else is interested?
When was the last time you had all your measurements, body fat, assessments done?  What’d you think of the results?
About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday – Take 4 « TresLaLa to TinyLaLa

  2. Pingback: TinyLaLa Check-In « TresLaLa to TinyLaLa

Leave a Reply

