RSS Feed

I’ve Been Gone…

Posted on

…  and I’m sorry.  You deserve more.  But I really just didn’t want to blog just to blog.  I wanted to have something fantastic to say.  Something mind-blowing.  Even witty.

But then I realized that, frankly, not much of what I write about is either fantastic or mind-blowing.  Witty?  Geez, I hope so!

Truth is:  I’ve been working.  A lot.  And the last thing I want to do when I get off work, and finish exercising, and finish making dinner is to get back on my computer.  So I haven’t even been reading blogs.  Geez, I hope you’re all still alive.  I wouldn’t even know!  But then I realized, that this is as much therapy as an actual therapy session.  Telling someone *anyone* what’s happening in my life is a bit of a way for me to think things through, let go of them, or act on them (depending on what I’m thinking about).

Since last week I’ve made some not so fantastic choices.  And you’ll remember that I’d decided that I needed to commit to losing 1.5 pounds a week until the end of the year.  No easy feat for me.  So I kind of gave up.  Which is stupid, since it was working!  It was just hard.  So I stopped.

Team BBQ at my place on Thursday night – for 17.  Dinner out with the team and a bunch of doctors & nurses on Friday night, drinks afterwards in Santa Monica, then back to the all-day meeting, starting with buffet breakfast the next morning, buffet lunch, buffet snack, and a final team drink in Beverly Hills.  Yikes.  That mai-tai certainly wasn’t on the plan or The Grid.

Today didn’t go much better, even though I was at my own home and could have made good choices had I wanted to.

It all begins again tomorrow.  Until then, good night!

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. Ha! i was wondering where you were 🙂
    Here is something that I heard when I first went to WW that stuck with me like glue: “If you were on a road trip between CA and WA and you got off on the wrong exit in OR, would you go all the way back to CA and start the trip over? or take the detour in OR and get back on the road as soon as possible and heat to WA?” love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

