RSS Feed

Pray for This One!

Posted on

It’s the beginning of the end.  The beginning of the end of the year, that is.  December 2, already!  CRAZY!

Let’s start with my health:

  • I got the results of my glucose tolerance / insulin test.  Normal.  Yay?  Am I glad that I am OK, that I don’t have PCOS, and that I won’t have to take medication for the rest of my life?  YES.  Am I glad that there is now absolutely no reason for my infertility?  No.  I really hate not knowing why something doesn’t work.  Hate it, hate it, hate it.
  • I take a pregnancy test tomorrow morning.  If positive, I’ll head into the fertility clinic for a blood test to confirm and will start on progesterone.  (Pray for this one!!!)
  • If negative, I’m taking December off.  No temperature taking.  No peeing on a stick every morning.  No drugs.  No injections.  Plenty of nookie, though!  And eggnog (well, really, mulled wine.  Because egg nog is gross.)
  • If it’s negative, then I’m getting Lasix eye surgery on January 9.  Woot for being able to see!  If it’s positive, then I’ll have the surgery next December (as late after baby as possible).
December Goals

I haven’t been keeping up with my goal posts (hahaha, get it?  it’s football season?  I slay me), and I figured that I really needed to.  I’ve been wandering a bit aimless these past few months, and haven’t seen any positive progress in my journey.  My own fault.  (Of course).

  • Exercise with a 500 calorie per day burn 6 of 7 days per week through 22 December – this means that I need to wear my HRM
  • While on vacation (24 December through 31 December), be as active as possible
  • Create & stick to a meal plan each week
  • Blog at least 3 times per week
  • Knit or crochet at least 2 times per week
  • Vacuum once per week
  • Send Christmas cards by 20 December
  • Finish editing pics from Africa & upload to Facebook & Picasa!  Order photo books for kiddos!
  • Make time to meet with friends – try to do active things (not just eating Christmas cookies!)
  • Weight on January 1:  Less than 200

Do you make monthly goals?  Do you stick to them?

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

