RSS Feed

2012 Goals for a TinyLaLa

Posted on

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2012 Starting Stats:

Weight: 213.6

That’s significantly up from last year at this time.  That said, I’m stronger, and leaner than last year — which tells me that I’ve gained muscle, but haven’t necessarily lost enough fat to make a difference in my weight.  That will change this year!

My trainer will do my body fat and measurements on Tuesday – check in then for a TinyLaLa Check-in!

2012 GOALS

Weight Loss and Body Fat:

  • Weight: 170
  • Body Fat:  25%
  • Waist:Hip Ratio: 0.7

Nutrition Goals

This is where is really need to bring things in.  I haven’t been tracking my food, and haven’t been making good choices.  Thus the 6+ pound weight gain over the past 3 months.
  • Track all food that enters these lips via Calorie King
  • Eat clean
  • Plan meals weekly

For at least the first month, I’m doing a sort of detox.  Really, I’m just eating the way that I should be eating.  No cheating.  Will reevaluate on Feb 1:

  • Lean protein, vegetables, natural carbs (eg, millet, brown rice, quinoa, etc.)
  • Red meat no more than 1 time per week
  • At least 2 nights per week = Vegetarian main dishes
  • Salads!
  • No alcohol
  • No snacking just prior to dinner, No seconds, No dessert (unless it’s fruit)
  • At least a gallon of H2O per day
  • No eating out – unless it’s the salad bar at work
  • Herbal tea, not coffee
  • No dairy except Greek yogurt

EXERCISE GOALS

  • Move my body at least 6 days per week
  • Strength train at least 2 times per week
  • Pilates at least 1 time per week
  • Swimming at least 2 times per week
  • Cardio, cardio, cardio!
  • Use the at-home elliptical as more than a dust collector!
  • Take the pups for a walk at least 4 days per week

Other Goals

  • Spend less, Save more
  • Go see more movies, theater, and live music
  • Blog at least 2 times per week
  • Spend at least 20 min per day picking up the house, etc.
  • Finish projects:
    • Knitted blanket
    • Crocheted blanket
    • Photo albums from Africa
    • Photo scanning
  • Watch less TV
  • Use all the food from our CSA delivery
  • Spend more time outside
  • House
    • Redo pool & backyard
    • Redo 2 bathrooms
    • Repaint house
    • Replace cabinets

What that means:

  • Planning!
  • Preparation!
  • Willpower!

Cheers to 2012 being the Best.Year.Yet.

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

2 responses »

  1. Funny – I have accomplished some major life changes, but seeing your goal of using all the food that comes in your CSA reminds me that I am still not ready to commit to getting veggies that someone else has selected for me. I don’t think I can live up to that pressure yet!

    Cheers to 2012!

    Reply
    • It’s weird how good I’ve been getting at doing it – but I just threw away some stuff yesterday that I’d left in the fruit bowl over the holidays… 😦 The biggest thing is kale – we just don’t like it in our house, and I always forget to email them asking for no kale! Cheers to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

