RSS Feed

Yet Another Doctor…

Posted on

…has told me that I need to watch my weight.  1500 to 1700 calories per day.  Eat every 3 hours; meal –> snack –> meal –> snack –> meal –> snack.  Snacks can’t be carbs; recommended that they be dairy (which is so frustrating, because everyone else tells me to lay off the dairy).  Can’t they just all learn about this stuff from the same book and get on board? Ugh.

I have been in a bit of a carb-induced coma recently.  This morning is no different (I did have a bagel this morning as a final send-off — combined that with a blackberry / greek yogurt / cranberry juice smoothie [which needed a lot of sweetening with some Agave nectar]).

Working on getting myself back on track, back to tracking my food, back to exercising 5 of 7 days.  I really need to start “booking” the exercise on my calendar, including swimming.  As much as I hate the hubby’s new schedule (1 pm to midnight), it would allow me to go to swimming from 7 to 8 PM…

Ugh.  Will I ever just “learn” not to let myself unlearn everything that I’ve done?  Will I ever just figure out how to eat like a “normal” person (or what my normal should look like)?

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

