RSS Feed

Back to Tracking

I’m back on Calorie King, tracking my food.  And it is NOT pretty.  Not at all.  On Monday I ate 2800 calories.  Seriously.  Seriously.  According to my nutritionist, I should be “allowed” 2600 calories (which seems insanely high to me), so the fact that I went ABOVE that is inconceivable to me.  Without really having all that much that is out of control…  Unbelievable.

I’ve done fairly well the past few days, but still really surprised at how much I’m eating.  And how different it has been from how I ate before I got pregnant.  It doesn’t FEEL all that much different, though.  It’s not like I feel like I’m allowed to eat all these things that are so yummy, and fatty, and high in calories.  I still have the guilt.  But I still give in to it.  And that’s got to stop — not a diet.  I’m not trying to LOSE weight (of course), but I really can’t keep eating the same way that I have been.

All that said, we leave tomorrow for Maui.  I’m not going to go crazy with calorie counting there, but I’m also going to make sure that I don’t just throw all caution to the wind and inhale everything that I see.  It really is a good thing that I can’t have a Mai Tai!  But, I’m a sucker for ‘mocktails’, and will need to reign that in a bit…

About TresLaLa

I'm really just a thin girl with a lot of extra padding...

Leave a Reply

